A Soldier, A Sailor, An Ocean Explorer - Finn Riggins


     The long awaited debut full length CD from one of America's hardest working bands, Finn Riggins melds synthy, stoney, crunchy and poppy with inventive progressions and uncommon time signatures and downright weird sounds (bugs, toys, binary chanting etc.)

From the opening growl of "Glove Comprtmnt" to the final ghostly strains of "A President, A Pacifist, An Auto Restorer", Finn Riggins is burning down the U.S. two ears at a time.

Finn Riggins is comprised of University of Idaho music department grads Cameron Bouiss (drums, steel drum, drum pad, washboard, vocals, misc.), Lisa Simpson (guitars, keys, drums, vocals, misc.) and Eric Gilbert (keys, synths, organ, accordion, sampler, guitar, vocals, misc).


  • Glove Comprtmnt
  • Blackrock
  • Hraka
  • Carbonate
  • Box Elder
  • Geology
  • Flying
  • Pannin For Gold
  • Pancakes
  • The Plumest
  • DeTamble Wings
  • A President, A Pacifist, An Auto Restorer

Released by Tender Loving Empire in November 2007. www.tenderlovingempire.com Album artwork by Lloyd Winter IV. Hand-screenprinted at Tender Loving Empire. Engineered by Bill Forbes. Mixed by Bill Forbes, Eric Gilbert & Finn Riggins. Mastered by Bill Forbes. Produced by Finn Riggins & Jared Mees. Music & lyrics by Finn Riggins (Cameron Bouiss, Eric Gilbert, Lisa Simpson) except for "Hraka" lyrics by Mark Clatterbuck, music by Mark Clatterbuck & Finn Riggins and "A President, A Pacifist, An Auto Restorer" lyrics by Jared Mees & Finn Riggins, music by Finn Riggins with guest appearance by Jared Mees.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: FINN001w007
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5lbs
  • 9 Units in Stock
  • Manufactured by: Finn Riggins

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 20 October, 2011.

Copyright © 2019 Cultural Jetsam. Powered by Zen Cart
Theater Boise Banner