Vs Wilderness - Finn Riggins


     Vs. Wilderness is a compositionally complex, dirty, extra-hooky gem of an album. Its undeniably bright pop sensibility is filtered through off-kilter time signatures and surprising chord progressions that delight and amuse—Finn Riggins will get to the payoff, but they take the road less traveled to get there, no pun intended.

      For this CD, Finn Riggins wrote new material geared towards their live shows while on the road, fleshed melodies out in front of crowds, road-tested songs and tweaked the details back at the studio. The album was recorded, engineered and co-produced by the band at AudioLab Studio in Garden City, Idaho.

     Finn Riggins is comprised of University of Idaho music department grads Cameron Bouiss (drums, steel drum, drum pad, washboard, vocals, misc.), Lisa Simpson (guitars, keys, drums, vocals, misc.) and Eric Gilbert (keys, synths, organ, accordion, sampler, guitar, vocals, misc.).

  • Rush of Animals (Prelude)
  • Battle
  • Dali
  • Furs
  • Shaky
  • Wake (Keep This Town Alive)
  • Mahoney
  • Vs Birds
  • Antoinette pt. 1
  • Antoinette pt. 2
  • Rush of Animals

Released by Tender Loving Empire in October 2009.  Artwork, layout & design by Lloyd Winter. Engineered by Eric Gilbert & Steve Fulton. Mixed by Eric Gilbert & Finn Riggins with additional help from Milo Duke, Mary Packer, Steve Fulton, Sean McCormick, Jared & Brianne Mees. Produced by Finn Riggins & Jared Mees. Mastered by Jeff Stuart Saltzman. Lyrics and music by Finn Riggins (Cameron Bouiss, Eric Gilbert, Lisa Simpson). Guest appearances by Jared Mees & Milo Duke.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: FINN002w007
  • Shipping Weight: 0.05lbs
  • 4 Units in Stock
  • Manufactured by: Finn Riggins

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 20 October, 2011.

Copyright © 2018 Cultural Jetsam. Powered by Zen Cart
Theater Boise Banner